News Flash


Posted on: June 1, 2022

Public Notice - Council Positions

TDN Public Notice General Election

PUBLIC NOTICE SMITH RIVER — The Tolowa Dee-ni' Nation seated two council members on May 26, 2022, following their May 21, 2022 General Election. Incumbent Dr. Joseph Giovannetti, and newly elected Dorothy Wait were sworn in and took their oath of office as elected Tribal Council members at the Regular Tribal Council meeting. The Tribal Council held officer nominations for the 2022-2023 year also at the May 26th meeting. Jeri Lynn Thompson was re-seated as the Chairperson, Scott Sullivan was re-seated as the Vice-Chair, Debbie Boardman was re-seated as the tribal council Secretary and Jaytuk Steinruck was also re-seated as Treasurer. Dr. Joseph Giovannetti, Amanda O'Connell and Dorothy Wait are council members. The Tolowa Dee-ni' Nation is a federally recognized, Sovereign Nation governed by a tribal council comprised of seven elected members. Council members are elected to a three-year term during staggered elections held annually in May. Emily Reed, Public Relations Manager Tolowa Dee-ni' Nation 707-487-9255 Ext. 1182 

PUBLIC NOTICE-Council Positions

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

woven baskets

Create an Account

Posted on: November 22, 2016
Tall trees

Stay connected!

Posted on: November 22, 2016
Open ocen and rock formations

Keep in Touch

Posted on: November 22, 2016

Website Personalization Now Available!

Posted on: November 22, 2016
Tolowa Dee-ni Nation

Alert Center

Posted on: November 22, 2016